The Mystic Goodbye


And then you waved goodbye, with tears in your eyes and a faint smile on your face, I remember it was difficult for you to even utter those simple words, I remember how tears dropped from your cheeks and you held my hands, I knew you never wanted to go, I knew we were never going to meet, the way you gazed into my eyes and touched my heart. I remember …with every seconds that passed you held me tighter, the fear of separation was inside us both, still I pretended to be strong and made you laugh. Time was running out… both said nothing; both knew there was nothing that words would have said, than what silence did.

Still I am hopeful that one day you’ll come back, you will come back running with same tears rolling out of your eyes, but this time these will be the tears of joy, this time these will be the tears of hope, this time neither I will make you laugh, nor will stop them. For this time I will let you wash me with your tears, for I will be around your arms. For this time I will cry harder than you, for this time the concept of ‘two soul’ will no longer hold good, for this time even separation will cry with us, and no Goodbye will ever dare to separate us.

Leave a Reply

