The Summer Rain


This summer I cannot write, the pages of my soul have dried up…..there’s nothing I can do, sitting below a leafless tree, under the scorching sun waiting for you, hoping one day you will come back.
This place is very sad there’s nothing around, the roads to the cities are lost, there’s no one that lives here in this abandoned land except me and these blank pages with our memories all around. The desert sometimes laughs at me and calls him more fertile than my memories with you. In the midst of this darkness, under the merciless summer sun… I am waiting for you to come back and take me with you to the land of happiness, which we knew once blossomed, in our heart.
I am waiting for the summer rain to rescue me,but the clouds are no more in love with desert it seems.For now even they are afraid to fall in love, even they have abandoned us. It’s only me and the lifeless desert, both waiting, waiting for the rain to fall, waiting for you to come and take our lives away.desert_tree_by_inextremiss-d4jkhca

In the midst of nowhere here I am waiting…waiting for what I don’t know. I don’t know whether these blank pages will ever see ink over them,kiss them, touch them gently, and write tales that generation shall read.The only thing that I know is far away some mad cloud is falling in love with a beautiful desert, and the wind is calling me and whispering “Get up its already raining there”.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/09/09/daily-prompt-surprise/

9 thoughts on “The Summer Rain

  1. […] The Summer Rain | Curiosity […]

  2. […] The Summer Rain | Curiosity […]

  3. Ankit Raj says:

    wow 🙂 lovely thoughts bro.. it took me into the other world..

  4. […] The Summer Rain | Curiosity […]

  5. SheenYa Yin says:

    Hope u will be better.
    See! The sky is blue~

Leave a Reply

